Basic Oatmeal Recipe

So I am not constantly repeating myself (because I love experimenting with oatmeal), I figured I should make a post defining the base of the majority of my oatmeal recipes.  

I’ll state otherwise if it’s any different. 

     1. 1/2 cup egg whites

     2. 1/2 cup water

     3. 1/2 cup old fashioned oats

     4. 2 tsp chia seeds 

     5. 1 tsp ground flax seed 

     6. Most of the time I’ll add cinnamon too

Basically, combine the water, egg whites, oats, and chia seeds.  Microwave until desired consistency.  (In one minute intervals.  Microwave longer for thicker oats).  

Add flax seed and then desired toppings. 

That is it! Easy, and healthy. 🙂

Image

2 thoughts on “Basic Oatmeal Recipe

  1. Pingback: Blueberries and Cream | Healthy Revelations

  2. Pingback: Optimum Post Workout Breakfast | Healthy Revelations

Leave a Reply

