Low Fat AND Low Calorie Peanut Butter??

Okay admit it… we all have a slight (or major) addiction to peanut butter.  I will confess to eating it straight out of the jar in much larger portions than the recommended two tablespoon amount… which already packs in about 200 calories! (Yikes!)

Although I don’t plan on ever completely replacing real peanut butter, I found an alternative that feels just as indulgent.  

This peanut butter has 85% less fat than normal peanut butter, AND is only… wait for it… 45 calories per 2 tablespoon serving!  Am I dreaming?? 

Image

 

This product is known as PB2, and as you can see it comes in both chocolate and regular peanut butter flavors.  In case if you’re interested, the nutritional information is listed at the bottom.

Now, to make this, you mix the peanut butter with water until it’s the desired consistency.  Yes, it is good plain, but in my opinion, when it comes to craving peanut butter.  This just doesn’t fully cut it.  Instead, I use it to substitute ingredients in recipes.  Pretty much every peanut butter recipe I use, I will make with PB2… or natural peanut butter otherwise.  

This is very fun to experiment with, but unfortunately, it’s not available in most grocery stores.  However, you can always purchase it off amazon, which is what I did.  

Definitely worth the investment in my opinion 🙂 

Image

Image

4 thoughts on “Low Fat AND Low Calorie Peanut Butter??

Leave a Reply

