Low Calorie S’mores Oatmeal

Happy Sunday!! 🙂 

Besides the fact that I work an 8 hour today, it’s my rest day, and my “YOLO” day I guess you could say.  

I got 11 hours of sleep last night, which I needed so badly.  (Especially because this week I have to be up at 4 am 3 days in a row).  

To treat myself, I decided to push the boarder lines of “healthy” a bit :).  

We all know the saying, “everything in moderation,” so when making this, don’t overload with marshmallows or chocolate chips… I mean unless you want to.  If that’s the case, well hey, more power to ya. 

The recipe for this is pretty basic:

     1. 1/2 cup oats

     2. 1 1/2 cups water

     3. 1/4 of a container of s’mores pudding

     4. a few mini marshmallows

     5. a few high quality chocolate chips

     6. 1/4 a graham cracker broken up

    7.  I also put in 1 tsp unsweetened cocoa, but I forgot to include it in the picture 😦

Image

 

Prepare the oats just as I did in the recipe. Add the pudding at this point too.

After refrigeration, they will look like this.
IMG_0951
Add a little bit more water to your liking, and microwave until just before they’re the perfect texture.

At this point, stir in the cocoa, and then add the marshmallows and the chocolate. Microwave an extra 30 seconds.

Finally, top with the graham cracker pieces, and enjoy 🙂
IMG_0954
(The best part is definitely how gooey the marshmallows get)

2 thoughts on “Low Calorie S’mores Oatmeal

  1. Do you mind if I quote a few of your posts as
    long as I provide credit and sources back to your blog?
    My blog is in the exact same niche as yours and my users would definitely benefit from some of the information you present here.

    Please let me know if this alright with you.
    Regards!

Leave a Reply

