Low Calorie Healthy Cookie Dough

Okay, let’s admit it.  We have all eaten raw cookie dough before.  Even though the whole point of making cookies is to eat the finished product, there’s always that hidden excitement to be able to eat the dough in the process.

Now that that’s in the open, how would you feel if I told you that you could make a cookie dough that won’t get you sick (no eggs), and is actually good for you?  You’d probably feel pretty happy.

Well that’s exactly what I’m going to share with you today.

All you are going to need is

1. 5 tbsp oats

2. 2 tbsp PB2 (or regular peanut flour)

3. 1 tsp pure vanilla extract

4. a pinch of baking soda (to really mimic the cookie dough flavor)

5. stevia or sweetener to taste (I used one packet)

6. about 1 tbsp of water (just add until the dough comes together and you can form into cookie balls)

7. Chocolate chips (I used cacao nibs to keep it healthier)

Mix all of the ingredients together except the chocolate chips.

I microwaved all of these for about a minute, and then blended in my vitamix.  That way it was a more “cookie dough” like consistency.  You can leave it as is if you want, you’ll just have very noticeable oats throughout.

Once it was blended to the consistency I wanted, I formed them into balls and then pressed in my cacao nibs.

Image

Seriously, how easy is that?

I refrigerated mine overnight, and then when I was ready to eat them, I microwaved them for 45 seconds just so the chocolate would melt a bit.  Oh my god these are seriously to die for.

And guilt free 🙂

Question: What’s your favorite raw cookie dough to eat?

Mine is probably straight up chocolate chip.  Nothing like getting back to the basics.

13 thoughts on “Low Calorie Healthy Cookie Dough

  1. Pingback: Healthy Cookie Latte Breakfast Parfait | Healthy Revelations

  2. Pingback: Cookies and Ice Cream for Breakfast?? | Healthy Revelations

  3. Pingback: Homemade Healthy Vanilla/ Cookie Dough Ice Cream | Healthy Revelations

  4. Mine were so sweet.. I’m gonna make them again but with a little less sweetener!
    and now that I’m here I just want to say:
    I really love your blog and I want to try every recipe!
    But I’ve one question. I don’t find an oatmeal recipe to my taste..
    I don’t have the most ingredients because in my country you can’t find all of that but I want something tasty and sweet.. and of course Healthy and Low calorie..
    If you don’t find something, it’s not a problem, I’ll still love your blog (:

      • I like chocolate flavor, I like apples, I also like carrots, vanilla or coffee ( a bit like tiramisu) and for the texture it doesn’t really matter (:

          • You should try my tiramisu breakfast or my carrot cake oatmeal. I’ve been wanting to experiment with apple more so i’ll get back to you on that

            Chia seeds and flax seeds are generally either added to thicken or just to add nutritional benefits. If you are looking for a thicker texture and chia seeds are used, just use less liquid. Flax seeds generally don’t thicken like chia seeds do, so 99% of the time you can just omit.

Leave a Reply

