Superfood Overnight Oats

I think we all have those days that we need a super quick, filling breakfast, that makes us feel extra good.  Well, we all know superfoods are KNOWN for doing this, so why not make a quick breakfast out of them?

And what can be quicker than overnight oats?

For this recipe, I used an acai berry yogurt rather than my normal acai smoothie packets

IMG_8466

The total recipe includes

     1. 1/2 cup oats

     2. 1/2 cup yogurt (acai flavor recommended)

     3. 1/2 cup almond milk

     4. vanilla stevia drops/ sweetener to taste

     5. 1 heaping tablespoon of chia seeds

     6. goji berries, cacao nibs or whatever else you’d like to top it off

Just like any overnight oats recipe, combine your ingredients (except the toppings) the night before… or at least 30 minutes before ready to eat.

IMG_0379

When you are ready, stir them up, and top with your toppings.

IMG_8961

Look what I found at the bottom of my cacao nib jar.

IMG_1615

I’m not too sure how I can apply this to my own life, but I still thought it was cute.

Question: What’s the weirdest fortune you’ve ever received before?

Honestly, I haven’t had a fortune cookie or receive a fortune in so long… I can’t remember haha.

3 thoughts on “Superfood Overnight Oats

  1. Pingback: Peanut Butter Overnight Oats (no greek yogurt) | Healthy Revelations

Leave a Reply

