Healthy Snack: Sprouted Grain Pretzel Puffs??

For those of you that have read some of my past recipes and posts, you probably have read about Ezekiel Bread, which is a sprouted grain.  Did you know that breads aren’t the only things that can be made from sprouted grains?

A few weeks ago, I was just about to leave the grocery store when I got a random craving for pretzels.  Pretzels, pistachios, and cranberries to be exact (you’ll see later).  I decided it wouldn’t hurt to walk through the chip aisle really quickly to see what was there.  I literally walked through scanning once.  At the very very very VERY end there it was.  I’m not kidding you, I had turned the corner out of the aisle, stopped, and stepped back because it caught my eye.  Kind of like a scene from a movie.

This is what I saw

Image

I didn’t even think twice about it.  Into the cart they went.

Once I got home, I scooped out some homemade pistachio butter, and homemade cranberry jam.

Image

I don’t even know how to describe how good these are.  They’re like super delicate pretzeley pretzels… they’re amazing.  And I KNOW my topping choices may not look super duper yummy, but oh my god the flavors all together made me a very VERY happy Kelly 🙂

Question: What’s the most impulsive buy you’ve ever made?

Honestly my vitamix was pretty impulsive.  It’s a purchase many people would spend many weeks or months planning to pay for.  I did not wait that long at all… thank you online shopping :).

Leave a Reply

