Superfood Preworkout Energy Bites

Yayyyy it finally came in!!!! My official blogilates sweater 😀

Image

I have seriously been waiting for her to come out with something in this color in this style for suchhhh a long time.  Literally the day she put it up on the site, I bought it 🙂

Okay so the saying is “train the same or remain the same.”  I figured that would be very fitting for this recipe, which is optimum for taking before a workout.

Why? Because all of the ingredients are ingredients that your body can use the energy for right away.

I got this recipe from Veggie Nook.

It includes

1. 5 large pitted dates (she said to soak them, but I didn’t realize this, so I didn’t and they turned out fine).

2. 2 tbsp goji berries

3. 2 tbsp melted coconut oil

4. 1 tbsp carob powder

5. 1 tsp water

6. 1/2 tsp vanilla extract

7. pinch of salt

Image

Simply combine everything, and when it all sticks together, form into little balls.  I was able to make 9 total.

Image

Seriously, I’m not kidding you when I say these taste exactly like candy.

Question: What’s your favorite dried fruit?

Mine’s a toss up between dried cherries and cranberries.

2 thoughts on “Superfood Preworkout Energy Bites

Leave a Reply

