Peanut Butter and Jelly Smoothie

I love peanut butter and jelly.  I think I’ve made this apparent through my peanut butter and jelly oatmeal, and my peanut butter and jelly larabars.

So wouldn’t it make perfect sense for me to make a peanut butter and jelly smoothie?

You’re going to need

1. 1 handful ice

2. 1 handful frozen cherries (could use any other berry… pick based on your favorite jelly flavor to actually use in a peanut butter and jelly sandwich)

3. vanilla, and sweetener to taste

4. 2 tbsp PB2

5. 1 tbsp chunky all natural peanut butter (you could use creamy I just prefer chunky)

6. 1/2 tsp guar gum

7. pinch of xanthan gum

Image

Like all smoothies mix it all together.  Mix it until it’s smooth, and then taste and add sweetener/ peanut butter/ whatever else according to taste.

Image

Drink up!

Man I love this smoothie.  It’s the perfect substitute for a peanut butter and jelly sandwich, and a pretty darn perfect dessert in my opinion 🙂

Question: What do you prefer, chunky or creamy peanut butter?

Definitely chunky. Definitely.

One thought on “Peanut Butter and Jelly Smoothie

  1. Pingback: Happy Peanut Butter and Jelly Day!! | Healthy Living Revelations

Leave a Reply

