Power Preworkout Tropical Green Smoothie

Today, I made a huge revelation.  About working out in the morning.

99% of the time, I do my exercise bright and early in the morning.  I love being able to do it early, but sometimes it’s extremely difficult to fuel properly for it.

For me, the best situation would be me being able to workout right when I wake up without having to prepare or have anything.  I have tried this before, and it always results in a very lethargic and unproductive workout, which I do not like.

I have also tried having a full out breakfast before.  This always results in having to wait a few hours before I can do any exercise.  The problem with this is some days I wake up with just enough time to exercise and get ready for work… I don’t have a few extra hours to spare.

Recently, I’ve been experimenting with lighter, but powerful drinks and energy bites.  They had been helping a lot, but I needed that little extra something to really push me through an amazing workout.

Today, I solved this dilemma… all it took was 1 tsp of coconut oil.

To make this smoothie, you are going to need

1. 1 frozen banana

2. 1 handful frozen spinach

3. 2 handfuls frozen mango and pineapple (or any other tropical fruit)

4. 1/4 cup coconut milk

5. 1 1/2 cups water

6. 1/2 tsp coconut oil

7. 1/4 tsp guar gum

8. 1 tsp coconut extract

9. vanilla and sweetener to taste

Image

Like all smoothies, add ingredients to the blender

Image

And blend 🙂

Image

This fills you up the PERFECT amount so that you can workout very strongly about 30 minutes after.  I can’t express enough how much focus and energy this gave me.

If you want to learn more about why I love coconut oil click here.

Question: What’s your favorite tropical fruit?

Mine’s either pineapple, papaya, or mango.  I’m planning on using papaya in some recipes soon 🙂

One thought on “Power Preworkout Tropical Green Smoothie

  1. Pingback: Superfood Saturday: Spinach | Healthy Revelations

Leave a Reply

