Casein Protein Cookie Dough Balls

I have mentioned using casein protein before.  Mainly in my protein cookie dough fluff.

Lately though, I have been experimenting with other ways of manipulating casein.

Since it forms extremely thick consistencies when mixed with a liquid, I figured I could take advantage of the fact that the flavor of the one I owned was a cookie dough flavor.

Why not try to make cookie dough?

This recipe is extremely simple.  You only really need two ingredients.  Any sweeteners are optional.

1. 1 scoop casein protein powder (mine’s cookie dough flavored)

Image

2. a LITTLE bit of water

3. sweetener to taste (I like adding a bit of vanilla and stevia to mimic cookie dough even more).

If you don’t have the cookie dough flavored casein, that’s okay.  You can still make this, it just might not taste as much like cookie dough.

I have also added two tablespoons of pb2 to this before and IT IS SOOOOOOOOOOO GOOD!!!

I actually make that more than just with water, but I figured it’d be better to post the base recipe.

Okay so when making this, add only a few teaspoons of water at a time, and work it into the powder with your fingers (like you’re working with cookie dough).

It’s really important not to add too much water because if you do, it becomes more like a paste… which is not cookie dough.  You’ll see what I mean when you try this.

When there is enough water incorporated, form into cookie dough balls and enjoy!

You can set in the freezer or the fridge if you want for a bit to make it taste even more like cookie dough

Or just use really cold water, which I like to do.

Image

Oh and this is the perfect dessert since casein is a slow digesting protein.  Basically, it’ll prevent your muscles from breaking down as you sleep.

Question: What’s your favorite unique flavor protein powder?

I love this cookie dough, but I keep hearing people talk about a cinnamon bun flavor from I’d love to try.

One thought on “Casein Protein Cookie Dough Balls

  1. Pingback: Homemade Healthy Vanilla/ Cookie Dough Ice Cream | Healthy Revelations

Leave a Reply

