Cake Batter Protein Shake

Anyone that knows me knows my reluctance to using cake mixes in recipes.

If a recipe even MENTIONS using a cake mix, I automatically stop looking at it.

If I’m going to be making something… It’s all going to be from scratch.

That’s why it was extremelyyy weird for me to go to the store and actually purchase one of those cheat cakes in a cardboard box.

One thing actually really surprised me about cake mix.  Did you know that the only ones that don’t contain hydrogenated oils or extremely weird ingredients are either gluten free or organic?

Since I didn’t want to pay 5 bucks for the organic, I opted for the gluten free

Image

Altogether, you’re going to need

1. 2 tbsp boxed cake mix

2. 1 cup coconut milk

3. handful of ice

4. butter extract (about 1-2 tsps)

5. 1 scoop vanilla protein powder… or cake batter flavor if you have it 🙂

6. vanilla and stevia to taste

Combine all the ingredients in a blender, and blend

Test it, and then add sweetener until… well it’s sweet enough

Pour it in a cup

Image

And finally, top with sprinkles, and enjoy!

Image

If you like cake batter… you will lovveeeeeeee this 🙂  Plus it makes a ton, so pretty much it’s just like eating a full cake.  Come on that’s every kids dream!

Question: What’s your favorite boxed cake mix?

I am quite fond of funfetti.  I’d never make it, but i’ll eat it 🙂

One thought on “Cake Batter Protein Shake

Leave a Reply

