Homemade Larabars Recipe: Cashew Cookie

To keep up the theme of homemade larabars, I decided it was time to test out a flavor I personally thought sounded pretty darn delicious.

Cashew cookie.

Okay, anything with the word cookie in it sounds delicious.  Cashews are good too though 🙂

The recipe is sooooo so so so simple!  Seriously I love these recipes for this reason.  You can literally go out and buy these all in bulk, and then you have a ton of combinations to choose from and experiment with.  Plus, they’re all ingredients you could use in a million other recipes.

And plus PLUS… they’re healthy 🙂

So for this particular version, all you need are

1. 1 cup cashews

2. 1 cup pitted dates (soak a few hours before use if you’re not using a high powered blender)

Place the ingredients in the blender

Image

andddddddd

blend blend blend!!!

You can either roll them into little energy bites or form them into actual larabar shape.

Up to you.

I think the little energy bites are just so darn cute 🙂

Image

Question: Do you like cashew butter?

I ask this because it’s something i’ve heard of a lot, but I’ve never actually tried myself.  I could make it, but I don’t want to waste a bunch of cashews if it’s not worth it.

2 thoughts on “Homemade Larabars Recipe: Cashew Cookie

Leave a Reply

