Peanut Butter Overnight Oats (no greek yogurt)

So as many of you may know, I have been experimenting a lot with overnight oats lately.

The only main way I changed them up was generally in the type of yogurt I used.

I wanted to try something new.

Lucky for me, I came across a recipe that fit this bill perfectly.

It’s from the popular blog PB Fingers.

Of course I added my own twists here and there to make it my own 🙂

To make this, you are going to need

1. 3/4 cups oats

2. 1/2 cup almond milk

3. 1 tsp chia seeds

4. 1/8 tsp blackstrap molasses (adds to the cookie dough flavor)

IMG_5256

     5. 1/2 tsp brown sugar

6. some cinnamon

7. 1 1/2 tbsp peanut butter

8. any other sweetener to taste

Combine all the ingredients together into a bowl, and set in the fridge to thicken

IMG_8353

When you’re ready to eat, stir in some more almond milk

Image

Keep adding more until it’s the right consistency

Image

And enjoy!

Honestly, you could’ve told me that this was peanut butter cookie dough, and I wouldn’t have questioned it!

Question: What’s your favorite cookie dough to eat straight?

Mines is definitely either peanut butter or straight up chocolate chip

7 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Overnight Oats (no greek yogurt)

  1. Pingback: Cookie Butter Protein Shake | Healthy Living Revelations

  2. Pingback: Daily Blog- Day One: New Challenge | Healthy Living Revelations

    • With the ingredients I used-
      Oats: 200
      Unsweetened Almond Milk: 15
      Chia Seeds: 20
      Molasses: 10
      Brown Sugar: 8.5
      Peanut Butter: 135

      So total 388.5. You can adjust the quantities of any of the ingredients if you would like to have more or less. Decreasing the peanut butter or oats will lower the calories substantially. It’ll be less filling though

Leave a Reply

