Pumpkin Peanut Butter Chocolate Overnight Oats

I don’t know what has gotten into me lately, but I have been so into using pumpkin.

I went through this phase over the fall where I literally used pumpkin puree everyday.   I even bought my own sugar pumpkins and made my own puree! (FYI that’s the trick to making the perfect pumpkin pie… making your own puree).

Well, needless to say, I pretty much overdid pumpkin and stopped using it.

Until now.

I think maybe because it feels like winter where I live, I am inspired by wintery ingredients.

Hence this recipe.

Essentially, it’s overnight oats with pumpkin instead of granola

You are going to need

1. 1/2 cup pumpkin

2. 1/2 cup oats

3. 1/2 cup almond milk or any other liquid

4. cinnamon, nutmeg, and stevia to taste (or any other sweetener)

5. 1 tbsp chia seeds

6. 1 tbsp natural crunchy peanut butter, dried cherries, cacao nibs, and pecans to top

I feel like i’ve seen a million overnight oat recipes in mason jars… I decided to join in the fun 🙂

First, combine the oats and pumpkin.

Image

Then the almond milk

Image

And the chia seeds

Image

And your spices

Image

Stir everything together, and put in the fridge to thicken overnight, or at least for a few hours.

Okay quick note on mason jars.  They are very photogenic and all, but stirring everything is a HUGEEEEEE pain!  Seriously, it was a workout stirring in the jar.  It’s worth it though 🙂

Back on topic, once it’s to the right thickness, stir in your peanut butter, cherries, and chocolate.

Top with your pecans

Image

Enjoy!

This definitely satisfies my pumpkin craving 🙂

Question: What’s your favorite seasonal ingredient?… whether it be summer, fall, or winter

Leave a Reply

