Chocolate Raspberry Overnight Chia Breakfast

One thing I am always on the lookout for is new flavor combinations or ideas.

I know that not everyone is going to love the same flavors as much as I do, so I try to change things up as much as I can.

Recently, my gramma was talking about how much she loved raspberry and chocolate together.

Although I have tried this combination before, I’ve never based a recipe on it.

What kind of interesting is I had this idea quite awhile ago.  After trying a few things, I decided to take a break because I couldn’t find something I was 100% satisfied with.

Then randomly yesterday it all came together… when I wasn’t even trying.

All it took was the discovery of this in my fridge

Image

and this in my pantry

Image

along with

1. 1 tbsp chia seeds

2. 3/4 cup plain greek yogurt

3. a splash of almond milk

4. sweetener to taste

You’ll need 1-2 tbsp of the raspberry jam, and between 1/4-1/2 cups of the cereal.

You can even add 1 tbsp of cocoa powder if you want it a little more chocolatey.

Mix all the ingredients together except the granola

Image

And set in the fridge overnight

When thickened fully, top with your cereal or granola

Image

I absolutely love this cereal.  It’s a bit chewy and super duper chocolatey.  Kind of like buncha crunch

Question: what’s your favorite flavor combination… or a flavor combination you’d like me to use?

One thought on “Chocolate Raspberry Overnight Chia Breakfast

Leave a Reply

