Healthy Pumpkin Spice Latte

I know I know I am either extremely ahead on this pumpkin kick or extremely behind.

I can’t help it though!  There is just so so so much you can do with pumpkin.

Kind of like making it into a latte.

I was inspired by this recipe while reading through my vitamix cookbook.

What I loved about it was the fact that pumpkin was the shining star.

All too often in recipes the main ingredient is masked by one or two other strong additives.

Not in this case 🙂

You are going to need

1. 1/4 cup strong brewed coffee (plus more for after if you want a hotter drink)

2. 1/4 cup pure pumpkin

3. cinnamon, nutmeg, and sweetener to taste

4. 1 cup almond milk (or any other milk)

I decided to get even fancier using this flavored coffee.

Image

Seriously, this stuff is amazing.

Mix everything together in your blender

Image

Pour into a glass, and enjoy!

Image

As I said in the beginning, you can add another 1/4 cup of coffee on top to make it warm.  I did this, and I highly recommend it, but either way, it’s amazing.

Question: What’s one ingredient you love year round?

Leave a Reply

