Superfood Breakfast Bowl

So I’ve done something bad.

I found a new recipe a few weeks ago, and haven’t shared it with you guys until now.

The worst part?  I love it so much I’ve had it pretty much every day since I discovered it.

Why haven’t I shared it?

Good question.

I have no idea haha.

Well regardless, I’m going to share it with you today.

This is the type of breakfast that is always satisfying no matter what.  It has a ton of superfoods in it (hence the title) that leave you feeling refreshed and rejuvenated.

It has definitely taken the top spot in my favorite yogurt breakfasts, and I have the feeling it’s going to stay there for quite some time.

Expect a lot more savory dishes to be coming soon… and smoothies.

For this recipe though, you are going to need

1. 3/4 cups of plain greek yogurt (I used chobani)

2. 1 tbsp chia seeds

3. 1 tbsp ground flax seeds

4. 1 tbsp pure maple syrup

5. 1/2 tbsp coconut oil

6. 2 tbsp goji berries

7. 1/4 cup homemade chocolate granola

Start by topping your yogurt with your chia seeds, flax seeds, coconut oil, and maple syrup

Image

Stir it all together

Image

Set in the fridge to thicken overnight (or at least for a few hours)

Image

When it’s thick enough, top with your goji berries and granola

Image

The chewy berries seriously take this to an entirely new level

Question: What’s your favorite way to use goji berries?

2 thoughts on “Superfood Breakfast Bowl

    • Yes melt it before. If you want don’t stir it into the yogurt. Instead top it before putting it in the fridge, and then it hardens, which is soooooo good. Just like a coconut shell

Leave a Reply

