Homemade Hamburger Recipe

I don’t think anyone would disagree with me when I say one of the best days of the year is the day the grill starts getting used again.

For my family, this day was yesterday.

My dad and I decided to make these hamburgers together.  It’s a recipe my dad has been making for years now.  He actually got it from a Men’s Health magazine, but he adapted it to better fit our family.

You’re going to need

1. half a bag of spinach

2. 2 pounds ground beef

3. about 3/4 of a large white onion, finely chopped

4. 3 cloves of garlic, finely chopped

5. 1 tsp ground cumin

6. 1 tbsp worcestershire sauce

7. pepper to taste

8. 2 eggs

9 1/4 cup dry couscous (with 2 tsp olive oil and 1 1/4 cups water)

Start off by cooking your couscous and prepping your vegetables.

Also, cook down your spinach for about 2 minutes in the microwave.

Combine all of the ingredients except the eggs and grains.

After it’s all mixed, add these in.

Shape into burgers

and roast in an oven on a broiling pan (greased with olive oil) at 400F for 20 to 30 minutes

When they’re done, place on the grill for a few minutes on each side to make grill marks.

3eaa459f4b138eae726b09f6ee006eb2

You can just grill them… we just have a very poor quality grill unfortunately.

Top them with whatever you feel necessary!

My family had this while watching the Lion King… arguably one of the best movies ever 🙂  Plus it’s not often I get to really spend time with my family, so this was really special for me

Question: What’s your favorite thing to grill?

I would love to try grilled fruit… I’ve heard a lot of people doing so, but never have myself.

3 thoughts on “Homemade Hamburger Recipe

  1. Pingback: Daily Blog- Day 11: Routine and My Pets | Healthy Living Revelations

  2. Pingback: Daily Blog- Day 94: Flashcard Crazy | Healthy Living Revelations

  3. Pingback: Daily Blog- Day 94: Family Barbecue Day | Healthy Living Revelations

Leave a Reply

