Superfood Granola Recipe

I am absolutely loving this warm weather.

Pretty much whenever I get a chance, I go on a walk with one or both of my parents.

The other day, my mom and I decided to go to the library since it’s pretty much around the corner from us.

I found the book Superfood Kitchen (It’s on my favorites page if you want to check it out)

After reading through it for a bit, I found a recipe I wanted to make

A granola recipe.

I have been looking for an a really good plain granola recipe lately.  This is the first one that stood out to me.

I adapted the recipe in the book a bit, and this is what I came up with

1. 1 cup of oats

2. 2 tbsp chopped almonds

3. 1 tbsp flaxseed

4.1 tbsp chia seeds

5. 1 tsp cinnamon

6. a pinch of salt

7. a pinch of cayenne

8. 1/4 cup applesauce

9. 2 tbsp honey or maple syrup

10. 1 tsp vanilla bean paste

11. 1 tsp almond extract

. 1/4 plus 1/8 tsp coconut oil

First mash the almonds

Then, combine with the rest of the dry ingredients

In a separate bowl, combine the wet, and then combine them both together.

Spread out on a baking sheet and bake at 300F for 30 minutes.  Toss after the 30 minutes is up, and cook for another 20.

Allow to cool, and enjoy!

IMG_0110

You can easily double or even triple the recipe to make more at once.

Question: What’s your favorite granola recipe?

One thought on “Superfood Granola Recipe

  1. Pingback: Daily Blog- Day 3: Sleeping in, Blogilates, and Crazy Produce | Healthy Living Revelations

Leave a Reply

