Daily Blog- Day 5: Work and Smoothies

Today has been such a good day.

Even though I woke up feeling a bit iffy still, advil and coffee brought me back to feeling like myself.

Gotta love caffeine 🙂

I also got to sleep in until 6 since today was my day off from pilates.

I lounged around for a bit before work, and made myself a super thick strawberry smoothie

Image

I can’t be the only one who thinks smoothies are better the thicker they are.  I’m not a fan of when smoothies have the same consistency of water.

For those who are curious, one of the tricks I use to making thick smoothies is adding a pinch of xanthan gum.  Even though it’s a bit pricey to buy, it is so worth it.  You literally only use 1/8 tsp at a time so it lasts forever but makes such a difference.

I worked an 8 hour shift today.  It only felt like I was there for maybe an hour (if that).  I’ve worked at a lot of places before, and I can’t express enough how nice it is to finally work at a place where I don’t look at the time or I don’t care what time it is.  It definitely makes working fun :).

I go back in a few hours, so I’m probably just going to chill at home until then.  I’ll probably spend some time with my parents since our schedules don’t always line up.  I love being able to go for walks with them or just talk to them.  For instance, yesterday as you may know I did not feel good at all.  My dad and I ended up going to get coffee together, and it helped so much :).

I’m off to go bum around!  😀

Question: What’s your favorite thing to do with your parents?

Leave a Reply

