Daily Blog- Day 6: Errands, Anderson’s, and Childhood Memories

Today is another day off for me.  Luckily I had quite a few errands I wanted to get out of the way.

Some of these included going to my bank, delta sonic, Plato’s, and finally my local police station… it’s a long story, but it wasn’t because I’m in trouble or anything.  I felt like such a rebel going in there though.  Hey, I can’t be the only one who would feel this way 🙂

I also finished up some laundry and of course did my pilates for the day.

It’s nice having all this done and being able to rest for a bit.

For the time being I’m going to finish up a few things around here.  Then my family and I are all going to Anderson’s together.

Image

Now I want to tell a quick story about Anderson’s.

When I was little, my dad was in food service, so we used to go there sometimes 2 or 3 times a week (which is huge for my family).

I will never forget, one particular night, my mom was in charge of dinner.  I’m assuming she didn’t feel like cooking because she asked my siblings and I how we would feel about getting ice cream for dinner?

Ice cream for dinner?

Um yes!!!!!

I’ll admit, I thought we were going to get in trouble by the employees or something because we were having ice cream for dinner :).

Riskiest decision of my life 🙂

All jokes aside though, I will never ever forget this experience and the feeling of pure happiness I felt while sitting with my family, watching the cartoons they had playing on one of the TV’s.

Oh I also remember that I used to always get bubblegum ice cream from there…. But I would literally spit all the bubblegum pieces out on a napkin so I could chew them all at once later.  I used to get in so much trouble from my parents because they thought it was disgusting.

I on the other hand saw nothing wrong with it :).

Question: What’s your favorite childhood ice cream memory?

Leave a Reply

