Daily Blog- Day 9: Nightmares, My Mother’s Cookies, and Rest Days

Today was one of my early working days.  Unfortunately last night I didn’t sleep well again.

When I got home yesterday, I felt really stressed and a lot was on my mind.  Whenever I try to sleep in this state, I always have nightmares and constantly wake up.  Not fun not fun.  Luckily once I got up and going, I didn’t feel tired anymore.

Work was a lot of fun.  Opening shifts are by far my favorite to work.  They definitely go by the fastest out of all the shifts I work.

When I left this morning, everyone was still sleeping.  I noticed that my mom had baked and frosted some cookies for a mothers day party.

Since they look so beautiful, I’m showing them to you guys 🙂

Image

My mom’s pretty awesome 🙂

I’m probably just going to relax the rest of the day.  I’m in my pajamas typing under my covers, so I think that pretty much finalizes my day.

I have off tomorrow.  Honestly, I have no idea what I’m going to do.  I’m hoping I can go out for coffee with my dad before he has to go to work, but that all depends what his schedule looks like.

I’ll take any requests for recipes if anyone has any ideas.

Leave a Reply

