Daily Blog- Day 14: Nutrition Walls and Kombucha

My best days always start the same way… going out for coffee with my dad 🙂

I woke up just feeling really out of it, and just being able to talk to him helped me get my head together.

The coffee helped as well 🙂

After breakfast and pilates, I walked to Orchard Fresh where I got some new fruits to experiment with

Image

Leave in the comments if you can name any (or all) of these.

Definitely look out for some upcoming recipes featuring these guys 😀

Okay so I want to talk about something kind of random that happened today.

Actually, it has happened quite a few times the past few weeks

Around 2 o’clock, I hit a wall.  Not literally… it was more of like when you hit a wall after drinking caffeine.  This was due to nutrition though.

It was one of those feelings where I just could tell I needed more nutrients… more nutrients and more water.

My answer?

Kombucha!!

Image

Seriously it’s the best thing in the world.

I decided to try out this flavor.  Honestly, I was extremely skeptical, but it is sooooo good.  It has almost of a flavor similar to that of cashew butter.

Or maybe it’s so good because of the ingredient list

Image

I mean come on there’s pure love in it ❤ 🙂

I feel much much much better

Has anyone had a similar feeling… or is that just a me thing haha.

I have officially mastered my recipe for a kiwi shake.  This will be posted either later today or tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

