Daily Blog- Day 15: Wild Squirrel Peanut Butter, and Customizable Makeup

My body is still definitely catching up from working myself too hard.  I can always tell based on how deeply I sleep and how out of it I feel when I wake up.  I’m finally starting to feel like myself again though, so all is well.

Another way I can tell when my body is recovering itself is based on how much I crave peanut butter.

Did you know that it’s actually really common for this to happen?  Since nuts are high in protein, and protein is what rebuilds muscles, that’s what we’ll crave when our bodies need to recover.  Cool right?

Now for those of you who have tried different flavors of nut butters, you would probably agree with me that there are certain ones that need to be eaten straight out of the jar.  That’s the best way to have them.

One of these for me is this

Image

It’s such a cool flavor, and it is sooooo good.

I also made a granola with it later on in the day 🙂

Once I was done with breakfast, it was time to get ready.

I decided I wanted to spend a little extra time doing my makeup.

I love experimenting with colors and contouring… so much so, a few years ago I started to make my own makeup.

Image

I literally have shelves filled with these in my room.  I was even going to make my own customizable eye shadow business, but I got so caught up in school that I didn’t have the time.  Maybe one day, who knows.

After I was ready, I went for a walk.  It was one of those walks with no end.  I didn’t care where I ended up and I didn’t know where I was going.  I just walked and took in the scenery.

Image

To finally be able to smell freshly cut grass and hear birds chirping was all I needed to make my day.

Unfortunately, it was a lot warmer out than I anticipated, so I was pretty much dying wearing jeans.

I got home, got ready for work, and worked for the rest of the day.

I’m going to get ready for bed once I’m done writing this and get some sleep for tomorrow.

Another early shift, so I gotta get some sleep 🙂

Leave a Reply

