Daily Blog- Day 17: Starbucks and Chipotle

Today’s day started as early as always… even though I don’t work until tonight.  

I hate when this happens.  It makes my days really really long. 

My solution?  Caffeine.  A lot of caffeine.  

Starting with my first cup in front of the fireplace

with BOTH my cats this time

Image

🙂

Image

Since my sister is home, we decided to go out with my brother for lunch (we picked him up at school.  Good old “doctors” notes 🙂 )

First stop: Starbucks

Okay I have a confession.  

I’ve never ever actually tried a legit frappuccino before.  

Crazy!  I know

Well that changed today

Hello cinnamon dolce frappuccino

Image

Seriously soooo good

Apparently there’s a hidden menu though, and one of those flavors you can make is cake batter… and cinnamon roll.

I need to try both. 

Next stop was another first for me

Chipotle.  

Image

I have to admit my expectations weren’t very high.  Regardless, they were beyond surpassed, and I was very happy with the quality. 

I later went for a walk to Orchard Fresh to search for blog worthy products

I did find one

Image

Strawberry Papaya!  Two of my favorite fruits into one.

Yes, of course I bought it. 

Look what I also saw

Image

This thing freaked me out, but I have to admit… I thought it was pretty cool 🙂 

I still have a few hours until I have to work, so I’m just going to take it easy here.  My passionfruit is finally ripe, so I’m planning on making a smoothie with it later!

Question: What’s the best frappuccino you’ve ever had?

One thought on “Daily Blog- Day 17: Starbucks and Chipotle

  1. as much of a starbucks addict I am, I am not a Frapp lover. For cold drinks I love “Passion tea lemonade, easy ice, half raspberry half classic”, or a “Iced tazo chai, lactose free”… If I am in the mood for a frapp it is usually a Chocolate mocha, with 3 pumps hazelnut and carmel drizzle — tastes like nutella!

Leave a Reply

