Daily Blog- Day 18: Bootcamp and Shark Tank

Today is actually the last time I work for awhile… and by awhile, I mean I have two days off 🙂

It takes a lot for me to take off.  If I can choose work, 100% of the time I will.

Unless I can’t

Like with this situation.

As you know, my sister is joining the army.  Tomorrow we are going to a hotel so we can watch her induction ceremony the next day.  She’s my sister, this is extremely important for me to be at.

I can’t believe she’s leaving though.  All day today I kept thinking how today is the last day she’ll be home.  Today is it.  Then she’s gone and a new journey for her begins.

I still can’t believe it.

I am very proud of her.  Even though I am not completely comfortable with everything that’s happening, I am proud she’s taking a stand in her life and choosing what she wants.  For this reason, I support her.

It’s going to be a big change for my family, but we’ve pushed through so much together.  Somehow we always seem to come out strong.  We’re tough polacks, what do you expect :).

I’m pretty tired today for some reason.  Lack of sleep maybe?  Regardless, for the rest of the day I’m going to watch Shark Tank.

Image

I absolutely love this show, and I just found it on hulu (due to the fact we do not have cable).  For those of you who don’t know, it’s a show where entrepreneurs try to get “sharks” (pretty much billionaires) to invest in their company.  It’s amazing how much these people get torn down.  They come in so strong and enthusiastic, and often by the end, it seems they’re even questioning their company.  It’s amazing how easily influenced people can be.

Question: Have you ever watched Shark Tank?  If not, what’s your favorite show?

3 thoughts on “Daily Blog- Day 18: Bootcamp and Shark Tank

  1. This is my first time on this site but I do enjoy it. Yes, I watch Shark Tank and just last night Mr. Wonderful was on another show being interviewed. I now understand him more and his reasoning of why he seems to be cruel. Actually he says he is just being honest and trying to come across how the real world is out of the tank. Sorry to say be he is right on most accounts that it is a cruel world. I am sure that there might be a softer minded person out there though.

    • I’m glad you like it 🙂

      and I agree, even though they may seem cruel in the episode itself, you gotta remember they are giving away their own money and taking a risk. They have a right to be tough.

  2. I watch shark tank periodically.. I much prefer Dragons Den, its Canadian and only has Canadian “Dragons” (sharks), including Kevin and Robert… its pretty much the same, but the fact it is Canadian makes it a little bit more interesting to me 🙂

Leave a Reply

