Daily Blog- Day 19: Family Time

Today was a really fun day.  It was actually one of the most relaxing days I have had in a long time.

Let’s start from the morning.  My dad and I went for a walk, and then once my sister was ready, we set off for Syracuse.

I’ve learned to love long car rides.  I used to have to watch a movie in order to tolerate them, but now, I love more than anything simply looking out the window and listening to music.  Something about it is so soothing for me.

This is how my brother tolerates long car rides

Image

🙂

After a few hours of driving, we decided to stop to get coffee.

Image

Vanilla iced coffee = win

Finally, we made it to my grammas.

We have a tradition of almost always taking a group picture when we’re all together

No different this time 🙂

Image

my brother…

Image

I love looking back at old pictures to see how much we’ve grown

like with this picture

Image

or these

Image

Image

I can’t believe how big the guys are now.  I was so used to them being shorter than me it’s weird looking up to them.

We had a fabulous dinner of pizza and wings followed by this masterpiece prepared by my lovely gramma

Image

It’s ice cream from a homemade ice cream shop in an oreo crust.

Ice cream and oreos AND chocolate I mean come on… you can’t say no 🙂

My family loves looking for reasons to celebrate with awesome desserts… this excuse?  It was an induction dessert of course

Candles included

And of course I needed to get pictures with jessie for the last time before she leaves

Image

Image

We then left for the hotel where we quickly got settled in and changed to go swimming

Image

It was cold

Image

very cold

and a whole 3 feet deep!

my brother didn’t seem too affected by it though

Image

Hotel pools are either a hit or miss

this one?

a miss

My dad joined in with my brother and I

Image

Image

haha gotta love him 🙂

When we were done, we went back to our room and changed for a late dinner.

Ruby Tuesdays it was.

It was awesome and so much fun to be able to spend time with the family.  It’s rare we spend full days together anymore.  I forget how much I miss being able to do so.

Now my mom and I are resting while I believe my dad and brother are working out.  We have my sisters ceremony tomorrow at 9:30.  I have absolutely no idea what to expect, but I’m excited for her.

Off to bed!

One thought on “Daily Blog- Day 19: Family Time

Leave a Reply

