Daily Blog- Day 27: Memorial Day

I don’t have much time to write this, but I just wanted to say thank you to all of those who either are or were in the service.

The journey experienced between a serviceman and their family is a really unique and emotional experience.  It’s days like today where we really need to step back and admire just how much these people have to go through.

I admire those who join, and firmly believe those individuals are the most courageous people there are.

I admire both my sister and my uncle for their time.  They have both demonstrated just how much strength and heart they have, and I am proud to be able to say I am related to them.

For those of you who know anyone in the service, thank them today.  If you are unable to contact them, at least represent them in some way today.

My family has an American flag hanging outside our house.  It may just be a flag, but it says show much more.  It demonstrates how proud we are of my sister going through bootcamp and my uncles’ time he offered in the past.  It demonstrates that we are proud of our country and support our troops, especially on a day like today, Memorial Day.

Leave a Reply

