Daily Blog- Day 28: Veggie Chips and Cake Batter Ice Cream

Today was a much needed day for me.

After a really stressful day yesterday, it was nice to just get stuff done and relax for a bit.

I started the day off with my first barbell workout… okay I used 30 pounds worth of hand weights to improvise, but it was close enough.  It was realllllly intense, but I liked it a lot.  I feel quite sore now, which for those of you who workout probably would agree it’s the best feeling.

I then had some appointments to run to, so that took up the majority of my morning.  When I returned home, I posted my recipe for healthy cool whip.  Click here to check it out… it’s amazing.

I also found this in my mailbox

Image

MY VITAMIX TAMPER!!!!!!!!!

Image

Click here to read the story of this disaster…

I’m just glad I was able to get a new one.  I missed it.

So once my mom got home, we decided to go for a walk.  It was raining all day, so the fact that it was finally letting up definitely was motivation to get outside.

We walked to Orchard Fresh since she has never been there before.  She absolutely loved it, and we discovered these in the bulk section.

Image

Veggie chips!  These are soooo good.  I just had to get a bag to bring home 🙂

They also had something called onion chips.  At first they taste like sour cream and onion chips, which is good, but then they just taste like oil.  Yuck.

Of course I also got myself a peach tea to sooth my throat a bit… which has still been bothering me 😦

I also updated my favorites page, so check that out.  I have some more products that I will be testing out in the next few weeks, so be sure to check as that updates.

Oh and I have this to look forward to in sundae form later today

Image

Guess which one’s mine 🙂

Of course the cake batter.  And it is definitely best to have with tons of whipped cream and rainbow sprinkles… they need to be rainbow.. Yes it matters 🙂

Leave a Reply

