Daily Blog- Day 31: May Favorites

Today still really hasn’t started yet, but once I leave for work, I’ll be gone the whole day, so I won’t have time to blog later.

Therefore, my daily blog is coming out now 🙂

I woke up wayyy to early today, therefore I had a lot of time to kill.

This is what happens when I’m bored and my cats feel like chilling with me.

Image

Image

🙂

Since it’s the end of the month, I figured I would go over some of my favorite things from May.

1. Kombucha

Image

Image

This drink definitely played a big role this month for me.  I was sick for the majority of the time, so I quite often needed this to help me feel better.

I loved it so much, I decided to brew my own!

Image

This project has just begun, and I’m going to be posting every day throughout the process.  If you are interested in following this, check out the kombucha brewing tab at the top of the page.

2. Coconut covered dates

Image

These things are lifesavers for me.  They are sweet, so they can satisfy any sugar cravings, and they definitely provided me energy whenever I felt lethargic.

3. Veggie Chips

Image

These are soooooooooooo so so good!! Unfortunately I just ran out today 😦

4. Goldenberries

Image

I recently perfected a recipe using this superfood, so look out for that along with a post on why these are so good for you.

5. Super thick smoothies

Image

Image

Image

I definitely enjoyed/ still enjoy experimenting with flavors for this.  I’m working on a cake batter variation if you’d like to see that 🙂

6. Homemade apple butter and strawberry rhubarb spread

Image

Read this post to learn more about these

7. Iced coffee

Image

except from tim hortons because for some reason I get sick from it.

8. Circuit workouts

I have always known that I like workouts split into minutes or seconds, but just recently I’ve really started to incorporate them.  Let me know if you’d like me to post these.

9. Tanning bed

Image

Yeah, it’s not great for you, but there have been quite a few pretty cold days where I just needed to feel like I was laying in the sun

10. Daily blogging!

This is the end of my first month!  😀  I really want this to be fun to read, so let me know what you think I should change or keep doing.  If you have any suggestions at all, I would love to know, and I’ll feature any ideas you guys have 🙂

One thought on “Daily Blog- Day 31: May Favorites

  1. Pingback: Superfood: Golden Berries | Healthy Living Revelations

Leave a Reply

