Daily Blog- Day 34: Cleaning Frenzy

Today was my first day off in awhile.

My original plan was just to take it really easy and pretty much rest all day.

Instead, I slept absolutely amazing and woke up feeling really refreshed and ready to get stuff done.

I’m the type of person where you can tell how I feel in general based on the way my room looks.

If it’s super clean, I’m generally pretty well rested and feel like my life is balanced and together.

If not, it looks like this.

Image

and this

Image

It has been a really really long time since I have let it get this bad.

I finally found the extra energy to getting it back in order.

After many hours of cleaning the result was

Image

two garbage bags filled with everything I don’t need anymore

and a much cleaner space

ImageImageImageImageImage

Finally.

I’m so glad all of this is done, and I can relax for the rest of the day.

Tomorrow I’m going to hopefully finish the other half of my list.  Some of these things include testing out some recipes for you guys!

Also, today is my sister’s 20th birthday!! Unfortunately, I can’t be with her, but I’m sending her all my wishes that she has an amazing day 🙂

Leave a Reply

