Daily Blog- Day 35: Stuck

I was going to do a normal daily blog post.  You know where I just talk about my day and random stuff like that.

Instead I want to talk about something that’s really been on my mind a lot lately.

I feel stuck.

For those of you who don’t know, I had to leave college on a medical leave back in october.  At that point, it’s safe to say I had no motivation to get on my feet and get myself back together.

Since then, I have come so far and I am finally finding my old creative and extremely motivated self.

I have all odds on my side.  I have challenged myself to get a better SAT score… and succeeded, and I know exactly what I want to major in.

The only problem is, I have no idea where to start.

I don’t know when to start.

And I don’t really know what’s the best way to start.

I also have the dilemma where I don’t want to wait to start.  I want to start now, today.  I don’t want to wait 6 to 18 months to do so.

If anyone has been through a similar situation, then you know exactly how I feel.

It makes it feel like each day I’m going through now doesn’t really have a purpose.  It feels like I’m stuck in this cycle and I don’t know what to push for or what goals I want to accomplish.

As I said before… stuck.

If anyone has any opinion about this or has been through something similar, I would love to hear your feedback or advice.  We all need a little help and encouragement at some point, and lately, stress has been getting the best of me.

I guess that’s it.  I’m going out with my dad in a little bit, which I’m looking forward to.  I haven’t gotten to spend time with him in awhile.

2 thoughts on “Daily Blog- Day 35: Stuck

  1. I have been in that situation many times before. The best thing to do to feel unstuck is to take action. I know that can be a super scary idea, but start small. Do you know where you want to go to school? If you don’t, start researching some places. Do you know specific things you’ll be studying in your major? If you don’t, look it up. Pick up a book on it. E-mail professors in that department and ask what you can do to prepare yourself for the major. Even if you’re not ready to apply to schools just yet, doing these simple things will make you feel better and hopefully more comfortable and in control of the future. I hope you feel unstuck soon! Really, I feel you.

    • It’s definitely a work in progress, but I’m starting with visiting some colleges in florida in a few weeks. i think the problem is I don’t know what I’m looking for in a college. I’m hoping that helps. It does help knowing i’m not the only one that has felt like this 🙂

Leave a Reply

