Daily Blog- Day 38: Homemade Chicken Fingers

I feel absolutely beyond horrible today.  I don’t have a fever or cold like symptoms, but I definitely feel physically not well… if that makes sense.

I’m trying to take it really easy today even though I have to work a seven hour shift soon.

On a lighter note, for some reason, lately I’ve been really wanting homemade chicken fingers.  My mom used to make a cornflake crusted version when I was younger, so today, I was inspired to make the same.

These are sitting in the oven right now

Image

Let me know if you would like the recipe.  They are pretty amazing… not to mention nostalgic.

The oven just went off, so I’m going to go see if they’re done.

Question: What’s your favorite nostalgic meal?

Leave a Reply

