Daily Blog- Day 43: New Format!

For those of you who have visited my blog before, you have probably noticed that the layout has completely changed!

I feel that my blog has really evolved since I started it back in January, so I figured it was time for a change.

Let me know what you think of it!

That aside, today’s day started super early.

I had to go and get blood drawn.  I got there at 6am and there was already a line!

It amazes me just how many old people had to be there before they could even start their days.

I don’t mind getting blood drawn at all.  In fact, I think it’s kind of cool.  I’m that type of person that loves all blood, guts, and gore alike.  I even was an intern in a surgical unit for a few months :).

The only problem I have with getting blood drawn is the fact that you have to fast for 8 hours beforehand.  I’m the type of person where if I’m hungry, I’m super super grumpy… actually I think that’s everyone… well it applies to me as well :).  It didn’t help that I already felt uncomfortable being the youngest person in the room besides me was easily 50 years OLDER than me.

Definitely not a situation I’m used to being in.

Once I was done getting blood drawn, I had to rush to work and work an 8 hour shift.

I got home and have been working on this blog since.

Let me know if you have any opinions on the new format or if you have any medical stories like mine.

Image

Quick story.  This picture made me think of an incident that happened last year to me:

So I was working, and at the time the place I was working at had a deep fryer.  I was cleaning around it the one day, slipped, and fell.  My left hand and wrist went in the hot oil.  Of course my mom had to pick me up and take me to immediate care…

They made me wait 2 hours before they even looked at me….

when my hand was literally scalding.

Pretty bad right?

Leave a Reply

