Daily Blog- Day 46: YOLO… but really :)

Things finally feel like they’re coming together.  

I can’t believe how much I’ve found out about myself even in these past two weeks.  

If I can put together any advice for you guys from all of this, it’s to forget about the rest of the world and focus on your own well being.  Sometimes your healthiest way of living may not be another person’s best way of living.  Sometimes what life style choices work for one person might not work for you.  There are no rules to life.  There is though individual happiness and your own optimum health.  

I don’t mean to get all mushy and preachy, but I really feel like it’s important to remind ourselves that we only get one life… so why would we want to let others dictate how that should be lived?  

If you feel like you really want to try something new or do something society wouldn’t accept, then do it.  Many times, you may not get the opportunity again.  

I just wanted to bring that up quickly.  I have been going since 3am, and I am looking forward to sitting down with my parents to watch House of Cards.  

Leave a Reply

