Daily Blog- Day 53: Superman!

Today was supposed to be a work filled day, but since it was dead, I was able to get out early.

Which means, I was actually able to go to the movies with my family 🙂

We saw the new Superman movie.

Image

I absolutely loved it.  My favorite movies are movies that really make you think or stretch your imaginations.  So pretty much anything sci fi or end of the world related.  I also love gore and twisted plots.  Example: The Human Centipede.  For those of you who know what I’m talking about, I’m pretty sure you probably just shook your head in shame 🙂

For those of you who don’t know what I’m talking about.

You may want to keep it that way if you don’t like that stuff haha.

So after the movie, we went out for a family dinner to Chipotle.  It’s always weird for me to go into mexican restaurants like Chipotle since I used to work at Moe’s.  It definitely brings back memories.

We finished it all off with this picture dedicated to my sister.  We’re going to send it to her at bootcamp 🙂

Image

Oh and I forgot, I was greeted by these lovelies this morning 🙂

Image

I know it’s dark, we don’t have overhead lights in our living room.

I’ve got a huge week coming up for me.  Tomorrow’s my last day of work before it all begins.  I have a lot I want to talk to you guys about with this all coming up, but I’m going to save it for tomorrow.

With that, I’m off to go have dessert with my family.  I think we have more desserts in our house right now than actual food.  We have 5 ice cream flavors, strawberry shortcake, brownies, cookies, pie, and bags of mnms.  Typical, but hey it’s family time it doesn’t happen everyday 🙂

One thought on “Daily Blog- Day 53: Superman!

Leave a Reply

