I Tag You!: “Your City” Survey

One thing I really want to do is get to know you guys better.

I’ve noticed time and time again that individuals can so easily be characterized based on where they are from.  For example, all you guys from Jersey will always ask for wuter rather than water, and people from the south will say you pecAHn rather than peCAN.

I figured a great way to find out more about you guys while learning more about your cities is to do this survey and have you guys do it with me.

For anyone that’s interested, I’m going to be posting all your guys answers categorizing them by city.  Just comment here, on my facebook, or email me (kzdrowak820@gmail.com), and your answer and city will be featured.  Gotta represent where you’re from right?

and with that, let’s begin

Any fellow buffalonians out there?

If so, you’ll definitely enjoy my survey 🙂

1. What city are you representing?
Buffalo!!!
2. What is most famous street off the top of your head?
Definitely Chippewa
3. Sports team?
The bills are probably the most popular, but I like the Bisons the best 🙂
4. Tourist site?
The Botanical Gardens or Shea’s… I actually performed on Shea’s when I was     younger.  I was in the Nutcracker, and I was both a mouse and an angel.  True story 🙂
5. What can you get here that no one else can get?
Loganberry, Vernor’s, and sponge candy.  Oh beef on weck as well… and chicken wings
6. Which of these is your personal favorite?
Loganberry and sponge candy… and Vernor’s when I’m sick… oh who am I kidding.  I love them all… except chicken wings 🙂
7. Most popular place to eat?
Curley’s or Chef’s.  I love both those places
8. Most popular bar/ place to go out?
I don’t drink but I’d assume anything on Chippewa
9. What’s one thing everyone that lives here hates?
snow
10. What’s one thing everyone that lives here loves?
When it doesn’t snow… and when the bills win… both uncommon
11. Any colleges?  If so have you attended any?
ECC, UB, D’Youville etc.  I have attended UB.
12. What is this place known for? 
Drinking, eating, tailgating
13. Most popular building?
HSBC building or Coca Cola Fields.. if you can count that as a building
14. Summer festivals/ event?
There is actually a National Buffalo Wing Festival
15. Winter festivals/ event?
Dyngus Day.  I honestly had no idea no one else knew about this day
16. Favorite festival/ event?
I really want to go to the Taste of Buffalo
17. One place only people who live in this place know about?  (If you can’t think of anything, what’s your favorite place to go to?)
If you’ve never been to Anderson’s Frozen Custard, I’m sorry, you haven’t lived
18. Nicknames or slogans?
Everyone calls us Buffalonians.  There are also tons of tshirts that say “Buffalove”
19. Most unique place to eat? 
The Chocolate Bar!!!!
20. Best bakery or cafe?
There you go!  If you guys want to have the list of question’s themselves without my answers i’ll post them below.  I look forward to seeing your responses
1. What city are you representing?
2. What is most famous street off the top of your head?
3. Sports team?
4. Tourist site?
5. What can you get here that no one else can get?
6. Which of these is your personal favorite?
7. Most popular place to eat?
8. Most popular bar/ place to go out?
9. What’s one thing everyone that lives here hates?
10. What’s one thing everyone that lives here loves?
11. Any colleges?  If so have you attended any?
12. What is this place known for?
13. Most popular building?
14. Summer festivals/ event?
15. Winter festivals/ event?
16. Favorite festival/ event?
17. One place only people who live in this place know about?  (If you can’t think of anything, what’s your favorite place to go to?)
18. Nicknames or slogans?
19. Most unique place to eat?
20. Best bakery or cafe?
4 thoughts on “I Tag You!: “Your City” Survey

  1. Pingback: Daily Blog- Day 54: ABC Survey | Healthy Living Revelations

Leave a Reply

