Daily Blog- Day 57: Visiting the University of Florida

Today has been suchhhh a busy day for me.  I have literally been on the go since I woke up at 5 this morning.

My grandparents made me breakfast, which obviously featured florida orange juice :), and then we headed out for Gainesville.

It was about a 2 hour drive, but we got there without any problems.

Rather than explaining the campus, I decided to put together a little montage of pictures for you guys.

Here you go!

ImageImageImage

That yellow sculpture is actually known as “the french fry.”  Apparently it’s a popular meeting place at UF.

ImageImage

IMG_3460 IMG_3461

Image

Of COURSE I had to take a picture of Panera :).  They’re really really pretty in Florida.

ImageImage

IMG_3445

And there you have it!  The University of Florida 🙂

I absolutely loved visiting, and I am loving Florida.  Tomorrow: Central Florida.

Leave a Reply

