Strawberry Mini Loaves

When it comes to my family, I believe that the person that is most like me is my Gramma 🙂

She loves to experiment with and perfect recipes.  Even though she does have her classic recipes that are always absolutely amazing, she is always open to trying new things and making them just as good.

One recipe she has been testing and raving about lately is a strawberry mini loaf.  Since strawberries are pretty much TO DIE FOR right now, this recipe is the perfect way to use them up.

If you want it to taste like a chocolate covered strawberry, I would highly recommend adding the chocolate chips at the end 🙂

STRAWBERRY MINI LOAVES

Preheat oven to 350 F . Spray (4) 3×5 pans with non stick.

Dice 1 1/2 cups fresh strawberries and put on paper towel to absorb some liquid.

Mix together:

2 2/3 cups flour

1/2 cup oats

1 tsp baking powder

1 tsp baking soda

1/2 tsp salt

Whip together:

1 cup brown sugar

1/2 cup granulated sugar

1 cup low fat buttermilk

1/2 cup canola oil

1 egg

1 tsp vanilla

Blend the dry mix (flour, etc) into the wet mix (buttermilk, etc.) Don’t over mix.

Carefully stir in 1 1/2 cups diced fresh strawberries.

Add 1/2 cup mini chocolate chips if desired.

Pour into greased pans and bake for 35-45 minutes or until a knife inserted in the

middle comes clean.

 

Image

If you have a recipe you would like to share with me, send it to my email kzdrowak820@gmail.com.  I will test it out, and if I like it, I’ll post it featuring you in my About You section!

Leave a Reply

