Daily Blog- Day 61: When It’s Time for a Change

Let’s start this post off with something really cute.  Especially what I’m about to talk about is more on the serious side.

Image

She was literally starring me down as I was getting ready to leave for work.

Silly girl 🙂

Okay, so what I want to talk about, I think everyone has gone through at sometime in their life.

This topic is change.

Now, generally people either categorize themselves into one of two categories: A person that likes change, and a person that doesn’t.

I find that I fall somewhere in the middle.  I like keeping traditions and routine, but I always get tired of food products really quick.

I have had so much happen to me within the past month.  So many things have been going through my head, and I am finally starting to find my spirit again.  Me being who I am, I always want to do everything I can to make my creative thoughts a reality.

Those of you who have subscribed to my newsletter know what I have planned :).

Having these new goals has really made me realize that every single hour that I am awake is important.  I need to put every ounce of energy I have and every second I have towards this project.

Hence, I need to make a change .

Although I haven’t quite figured out exactly what I’m going to do, I definitely have to prioritize without overdoing myself.

It’s a balance that can be very tricky to master, but with a lot of energy and perseverance, it can be done.

I had a good talk about this with my parents today, and I really liked the way my dad phrased it.  He told me that ultimately all of my decisions are my own.  If I’m not happy, I have the right to find a way to be happy.  I think we forget this sometimes.  It’s our lives, and we need to do what we can to optimize our successes.  I know this isn’t always easy, but all it really takes is taking a step back and evaluating what needs to be done.

I know this post was probably just a bunch of rambling, but I know that I’m not the only one who is or has gone through something like this.

If anyone has been through something similar leave your response in the comments below :).

Leave a Reply

