Daily Blog- Day 62: About Me Survey

Today was a really rough day for me.  

Therefore, rather than dwelling on the bad, let’s focus on this survey

I feel like there is always more to learn about people, so it never hurts to answer more quetsions.

I tag anyone else who wants to do this.  I’d love to hear your answers as well. 🙂

Do you prefer coffee, tea, or neither?
Coffee.  Definitely coffee, but I wish I drank tea more. 

What is your favorite dessert/treat?

Right now ice cream.  I love coconut cream pie and tiramisu as well though. 

What is your favorite kind of animal and why?

Cats since they’re so independent yet friendly and funny and adorable.  And fluffy 🙂
If someone could describe you in three words, what would they be?

Smiley, Energetic, Happy

I actually decided to ask some family members as well.  This is what they said 

My brother: creative, smart, outgoing

My dad: integrity, tenacious, big hearted

My mom: honest, intense, kindhearted 

My gramma: beautiful, smart, determined… and talkative 🙂 

What is your biggest fear?

Ghosts.  Paranormal Activity nearly killed me. 

Did you experience a healthy or happy tipping point in your own life?

I’m getting there.  I’ve been really back in forth this past year.  I’ll have really happy times randomly followed by really bad.  Like I said, I’m getting there. 

Have you ever broken a bone or had a serious injury?

I am the most accident prone person you are EVER going to find.  Here is my list:

     1. When I was 3 I stood on a ball, my dad kicked it, and I fell.  The result? Fractured elbow.

     2. When I was in third grade, it was extremely windy outside, so my sister told me to take an umbrella, run, and jump to see if I’d fly.  Well I did this on the concrete, and since I was so light, I did go up a little bit.  I got scared, let go, and fell right on my left elbow.  I still have a scar today

     3. When I was at Darien Lake a few years ago, I walked right into a wooden fence and dislocated and fractured my baby toe

     4. Last year, while working at Moe’s I slipped, and fell.  My left hand and wrist both submerged into the deep fryer when I tried to catch myself.  Yeah, that was bad. 

That’s all I can remember at the moment… those are the most major.  

What is your favorite childhood memory?

I have so many.  Pretty much anytime my family did stuff together.  My mom was always really good at planning adventures for our days.  She was also good at sending us outside for the day to keep ourselves occupied :).  We honestly came up with the coolest games in the world when this happened. 

What are a few of your favorite movies?

I love The Phenomenon, Awake, and P.S. I Love You.  I’m pretty much down for any movie that makes you really think or stretches your imagination.  Gerrard Butler always helps as well 🙂

Do you prefer sweet, salty, savory, sour…?

Sweet.  Hands down sweet. 

What are your current fitness goals?

I’m in a really tough spot in regards to fitness.  I took about 2 weeks off from any exercise, and now it’s really hard to be able to tell when I’m good to get into a routine again.  It’s hard because some days I think I’m ready only to find out I’m not.  I do see fitness as a thing that you should do only to make you feel good.  Not because you have to.  

One thought on “Daily Blog- Day 62: About Me Survey

  1. Pingback: Daily Blog- Day 63: Finding A Niche | Healthy Living Revelations

Leave a Reply

