Daily Blog- Day 64: Happy 4th of July!

This is going to be a fairly quick post due to the fact my dad’s almost done grilling hot dogs for us.

Today so far has been a really good day.  I got to go out for coffee with my dad this morning.  Afterwards we went to Orchard Fresh, where I tried one of their cinnamon raisin boiled bagels.  I don’t think I have ever had a bagel so good before.  Besides the cinnamon crunch bagels at Panera.  

My dad and I talked a lot about my future.  We set up a budget for myself and figured out realistically what I can and can’t do within this next year.  

After I got home, I got ready and left for work.  I worked for a few hours, and played some basketball with my family.  

What’s really cool about where I live is that the Fourth of July parade literally goes right by my house.  We can sit on our front porch and watch without having to worry about where our car is or about getting there super early to find a spot.  Once the parade is done, we can walk and watch the fireworks.  Again, without even having to get in a car :).  

It’s honestly one of the coolest and most fun things to be able to do.  My town gets pretty into the Fourth, so it’s fun to be able to take part in it.  

I am planning to take pictures, so expect those on tomorrow’s daily blog post.

What do you guys do for the Fourth of July?

Leave a Reply

