Daily Blog- Day 68: Lunch, Zumba, and a Scoby! :)

Today had definitely been a busy day.  For one, I was able to find a way to fix my Zumba void.

I talked in a previous post about how I wanted to teach it.  Unfortunately, I’m not able to make the training seminar.

Me being me, this isn’t good enough.  I want to do Zumba NOW.  I have a very low patience level.

I did some research online to find this for only around 70 dollars total compared to the 300 it would’ve cost me to be certified to teach.

Image

Since I already do my workouts from home, why not Zumba?

I’m really beginning to hate the workouts I was doing anyways. It was getting to the point where I dreaded that hour of the day more than anything.  It’s just not worth it anymore.  Being active really shouldn’t be a struggle.  It should be fun.  Me being a dancer my entire life, this is the perfect fit for me.

Also, today I was able to take my brother out for lunch.  I don’t remember the last time I actually went somewhere with him alone, and it was really nice to be able to talk to him and hear how his life is going.  Sometimes I forget just how much he is going through especially because he’s turning 17.  It’s cool seeing him grow up.

Finally, I want to talk to you guys about that Kombucha I was brewing.  I actually did receive a Scoby, and I’ve got the whole system all set up.  Now I just have to post about it.  Look for that today :).  I was way way way off by the way with my Scoby.  It wasn’t even 1/10th of the size it should’ve been.  I have high faith this time though, and it should only take about a week.

Image

That is all folks.  I’m going to keep waiting for my mom to come home so we can go for a walk and I can catch her up on my day :).

Leave a Reply

