Daily Blog- Day 71: The Value of Time

I’ve been thinking about time a lot lately.  

For those of you who don’t know, I am going into taking my second year off from school.  

It has recently hit me that I only have MONTHS left to save up as much for college as I can. 

Now that I’ve been doing a lot better in general, I find that I always want to be doing something… like I used to be. 

Like today for instance, I wasn’t scheduled to start work until 12, but I really wanted to go in at 9 just because I was all ready and wanted to get going.  Same goes when I get out at 2.  Even though I had already put in a full 8 hours, I still want to keep going.. I still want to keep working.

I knew I needed something else to do with my time that would also help me in the long run with college and other investments I may make.  

The most logical solution?  A second job :).  I am really excited for this.  I love talking and being around people, so the fact I’ll be able to all day really makes me happy.  I used to dance 20 hours a week , babysit 15 , go to school, and still find time for a social life.  If I was able to do that without getting worn out, I know I can do more now.   

It always amazes me how fast time goes by.  The fact that we’re already more than halfway through 2013 is terrifying.  

Take ahold of the time that you’re given.  Take advantage of the amount you can handle now.  Putting your heart and soul into what you do will benefit you more than you will ever imagine :). 

Leave a Reply

