Daily Blog- Day 77: Orientation and Quinoa

Today was another busy day for me :).  I can’t express enough how much I love always having something to do again.  I’m finally filling up my free time for the future.  About time!

I’m finally sleeping in again for a change.  I didn’t wake up until just past 7 today, which felt amazing! I kid you not, I haven’t slept in this late in I don’t even remember how long.

Once I woke up, I got right to typing up a recipe for you guys.  Make sure to check it out 🙂

Then after breakfast, I actually got to make and test another one! It’s a quinoa muffin, and it is really good, but I just have to test one more thing to see if I can improve the consistency a bit.  Let me know if you’re interested in seeing it.

Image

I made a huge batch of quinoa so I have a lot of testing to do with it in the near future.

Okay, so today I had my orientation for my new job.

Image

As you can see I had to wear all black and long sleeves.

This wasn’t bad once we were all situated and everything, but let me tell you, driving there in a 100 degree car was NOT enjoyable.  I don’t know why it’s been so hot here lately.  Luckily I think today’s the last day it’s going to be like this.

The last thing I want to show you guys is this

Image

She comes home in 15 days ❤  I can’t believe how fast this whole bootcamp experience has gone by.  It’s definitely an eye opening time that’s for sure.

Leave a Reply

