Daily Blog- Day 79: Unique Granola Recipe

I started off today experimenting in the kitchen.

Bad idea.

Having the oven on in an un-airconditioned house pretty much left the house 120 degrees.

Not enjoyable.

On the bright side, I came up with a really amazing recipe for you guys.

Image

It’s a superfood granola made out of kale!  I bet you’ve never heard of something like that before, and guess what.. It’s already up on my blog! Click here to check it out, and let me know what you think :).

Once I was done baking, I got ready and headed out to run some errands.

I met my dad at starbucks, which was really nice.  The fact that he’ll take time out of his day to spend time with me means the world in my eyes.

Plus, it was nice to get out :).  I am really bad at occupying myself on days off hence why I hate them.  I’m probably one of the few people you’ll find that would rather be working that resting haha.

For those of you who are following my kombucha brewing, I’m going to start flavoring and bottling them in the next few days.  Once I’m done typing up these posts, I’m going to start boiling more water so the scoby’s won’t die.  I have two scoby’s now.  I’m going to just leave them in the jar this time, but I think after the next brewing cycle, I’m going to have to get another container to put them in.  They just take up too much space.

Okay I’m off to start brewing.  Let me know what you think of the granola recipe :).

Leave a Reply

