Daily Blog- Day 81: Weird Discoveries and Summer Love

I must have been really tired last night because I ended up getting 12 hours of sleep!

No complaints here :).

I am still tired though, so I think I’m going to get ready for bed once I’m done blogging haha.

After working an opening shift, I went home, changed and then went out to dinner with my mom and brother.

We went to my favorite restaurant in the world, Andersons :).

My mom and I discovered they have sweet potato fries, which were amazing as expected.

I came home to these.

Image

My dad found them earlier in our yard and he told me they were walnuts

I broke one open, and it didn’t look anything like a walnut haha.

I also found this at home.

Image

One thing I love about summer is just how much fruit is seasonal.  You can buy a whole watermelon for under 3 dollars.  Definitely insane but so worth taking advantage of.

I especially love the blueberries and strawberries.

What is your favorite fruit?

2 thoughts on “Daily Blog- Day 81: Weird Discoveries and Summer Love

  1. i adore perfectly ripe mango. When I went on my honeymoon to Mexico the ones i had there melted like butter when they hit the tongue. So good.

Leave a Reply

