Daily Blog- Day 83: New Recipe!

Today has been a successful day.

I ended up opening the line at work, and even though I wasn’t anticipating having to, it still turned out well.  Through a really busy day we were able to keep up with demand which always feels awesome.

Okay, so I have definitely noticed a pattern in regard to breakfast foods and me.  I go through stages where I have hot oatmeal every day, overnight oats, and then regular cereal.  It’s always one of those three until I get tired, and then I move onto the next.

Well the last time I was into overnight oats, I actually didn’t grow tired of them.  I was kind of forced out of them due to the fact that I could no longer buy chia seeds.

Now, chia seeds aren’t bad for you, that’s not what I’m saying.  Although they aren’t right for everyone.  Health wise, they were doing me more bad than good, and they were definitely adding up for me price wise.  They’re about 8 dollars a bag.  I’m really looking to cut down on food costs, so I can’t really be splurging on coconut oil and expensive nut butters every week.  Sometimes when you’re on a budget, you have to settle for what isn’t “best” for you.  It’s all in moderation, and what’s realistic.

Okay, so my point is that I couldn’t make overnight oats anymore and I couldn’t find a recipe that didn’t use chia seeds.

After going through a cereal phase, I decided to come up with a recipe on my own.

Now along with not using chia seeds, I didn’t want to use a lot of yogurt because we don’t have much left.

I came up with this recipe, and it’s exactly what I was looking for..

Image

You’re going to have to click on the link to see it :).  Gotta keep daily blogs and recipes organized!

I’ll have more recipes coming for you guys soon.  A lot more savory ones.  Ones that are lunch and dinner themed rather than breakfast.  I’m quite the picky eater though, so it’s not always easy to come up with things other people would like :).

That is it for today, here’s some cuteness to keep you happy!

Image

Leave a Reply

