Daily Blog- Day 85: Frusturation

Today began bright an early again for an opening shift at Panera.  One thing I’ve learned to love and appreciate with opening is being able to literally watch the sunrise everyday.  Pretty cool way to start the day.

I am also loving being able to start the day with a little bit of my homemade kombucha!!!!

IMG_4064

Yes, that’s the smallest glass in my house, and I am quite aware it’s a measuring cup 🙂

After my shift was over, I headed home to change and run some errands with my brother.  We had to go grocery shopping and stop at Tim Hortons to pick up some treats for everyone.

Once we got home, I got to work.

I’ve been really trying to find a recipe to replace the current bars I buy from the store.

They’re the think thin protein bars, and I love them to death.  They’re just so expensive!

I am trying to come up with a recipe that is really good yet cheap to make.  No weird flours or sugars or what have you.

This is what I came up with today.

IMG_4067

Even though they’re good, they’re bland.  I definitely won’t make them again, and I don’t even think I’ll get through all of these. :/

If any of you have any go to protein bar recipes, I’d love to try them out!

Leave a Reply

