Daily Blog- Day 88: Really Stupid Accidents

I don’t think people fully understand that I get hurt in the most stupid ways.

Take today for example.

Whenever I feel like my back needs to crack, normally I’ll just bend backwards to fix it.  Well for some reason, when I did that today, my knees like buckled out of nowhere and I like flung forward and slammed my head against my door.

This is what I’m left with.

Image

This picture honestly doesn’t even fully do it justice and it kills.

Oh well you live and learn right?

Speaking of learning, today was my first training day at Olive Garden!

As you may know, the next two weeks are filling with training days for me.  Not just at Olive Garden though.  I’m also being trained to be a trainer at Panera tomorrow :).  I can’t wait for that either.

Today went so well though.  I loved being able to learn more about serving and all the ins and outs of it.

I’m amazed at how much I DIDN’T know and that’s before I actually got to try it.  It’ll definitely be a great learning experience for me.

Plus I got this.

Image

Pretty official right? 🙂

Also, if you didn’t already see, I posted a few new recipes!  Make sure to check those out

1. Lemon Blueberry Trifle

Image

2. Quinoa Muffins

Image

3. Superfood Stir-Fry

Image

I’m off to ice my lip :/

Leave a Reply

